Seabass’ Diary…Day 80…Saved

the kittycatclan. com

July 13, 2016- It was Grandpa!I was so thankful that he had come to rescue us! He held me close to him and I hugged him as hard as I could. I was soaking wet so he cuddled me close to his chest and dried me off with his shirt. I wanted to tell him that danger was imminent but I sensed that he already knew. A wave of peace washed over me and I knew that everything was going to be ok.

A shot rang off in the distance and we both turned to look to see where it was coming from. Henri was running towards us and I knew that he was after the diamond which meant that the only thing that stood between him getting what he wanted, was me and Grandpa. I knew that I needed to show Grandpa the diamond…I hoped he wouldn’t be angry…

View original post 175 more words

Leave a Reply

