Seabass’ Diary…Day 74…S.O.S…

the kittycatclan. com

July 5, 2016- My brain scanned the most direct route to the diamond. It’s fascinating how the mind works under pressure and I was glad that mine was still functioning considering the circumstances. It’s an odd thing really-with all of my special skills training, this was one situation that really bothered me. I think it was because I knew how much was on the line…Simba’s life was the cost of any error on my part and that made the stakes incredibly high.

Edgardo’s voice was in my ear again and he said, “Sensors shutting down in 5, 4, 3, 2, 1, GO!” I sprang into action and raced towards the diamond! I skidded to the foot of the platform that housed the jewel and climbed up it as fast as my legs would carry me. I reached the top and snatched the diamond-there was no time to admire it’s beauty. I…

View original post 158 more words

Leave a Reply

