Cray of The Day…You’re Kidding Right?!

The cray for today is a big one! A really big one that is going to piss a lot of people off but those are the best kind right?

I got up this morning, poured myself a cup of black coffee and went to sit out on the deck. I love doing this because it’s so relaxing and almost meditative. I usually scroll through my news feed to see what’s happening in the world, so today, just like every other, that’s what I did. Sure, I like to read about everything from what’s happening on Wall Street  to what celebrities are up to.

I came across an article written by someone who clearly has the IQ of a house plant because of what she said, “We can finally see the process of (insert celebrity name that starts with a K here) taking selfies, and trust me when I say it’s like, literally on par with seeing Vincent Van Gogh at his easel, Stanley Kubrick behind the camera, or a Beethoven composing Symphony number 9.” That was her actual quote.

It’s like, LITERALLY. ARE YOU KIDDING ME? ARE YOU EFFING KIDDING ME? First A Beethoven? Really? A Beethoven? Is she likening Beethoven to a type of insect or an object of some sort? WTF is A Beethoven? I swear to you this article was written by someone who is twelve and probably has pictures of this specific “celebrity” plastered all over her hot pink bedroom walls, so if that IS the case, then fine but if it isn’t, girl needs to get her butt to a museum STAT!

Of course that is not the main issue I have with her quote! How in the hell can you  compare VAN GOGH, STANLEY KUBRICK AND BEETHOVEN to some vacuous, vapid woman who takes selfies and is pretty darn good at them? Wow! The person who wrote the article is obviously someone who Googled those famous names and has probably never set foot in a museum or  probably even an effing library for that matter! To compare 3 people of UNBELIEVEABLE TALENT, and I’m talking talent, God given talent, not sex tape talent…with someone who takes selfies is frankly a huge slap across the face to anyone who can read and to anyone who knows anything about art. This makes me CRAZY when people do this so let’s stop giving credit where it’s not due. Let’s start praising celebrities who DO things with their lives rather than spend time taking selfies of their genetically modified faces.

If this is where the world is going, I want to get off.

selfie-465563_1280.jpg

But first, let’s take a selfie!Like Literally!

2 thoughts on “Cray of The Day…You’re Kidding Right?!

    • You’re right! It’s crazy isn’t it! I don’t think I care so much about the selfie aspect it’s the comparing said celebrity to 2 amazing artists and calling it the same thing- to suggest that they possess the same level of talent is ludicrous. Thank you so much for your comment! And for reading and following me❤️👍

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

