Cray of The Day…

This is actually more of a hilarious thing more than an annoying thing but it still manages to drive me nuts!

My husband and I have a friend who always refers to himself in the third person…yep…in the THIRD person. I’ve changed his name to protect his identity but this is an actual, awkward conversation that my husband has recently had with him; let’s call him Jack…

Husband: “Hey Jack, let’s go out for a few beers tonight.”

Jack: “I don’t know man, Jack’s been pretty tired lately.”

This man does not have a son named Jack, his father is not named Jack and he does not know anyone else named Jack-SO WHY THE HELL IS HE SPEAKING IN THE THIRD PERSON?  I don’t even know what to say every time I see this guy; it’s always awkward and one of these days my curiosity is going to get the better of me and I’m just going to SNAP and ask him why he does it! It makes him sound insane!

I don’t know if you’ve seen that episode of Seinfeld where Elaine is at the gym and she sees a guy working out. She admires him from afar and tries to desperately get his attention then there’s a huge misunderstanding because another guy starts speaking to her in the third person…it’s actually pretty funny…until it happens to you. Here’s the link:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Apa0nG1OfUc  just cut and paste into your browser. Please don’t do this, it annoys the hell out of people.

tumblr_nim815j1oT1rm4mpho1_500

2 thoughts on “Cray of The Day…

Leave a Reply

