Cray of The Day…

I think that most people will agree with me on this one…but then again the people who don’t practice this form of germ control may not…grrrrr.

It makes me crazy when people sneeze or cough and they DON’T COVER THEIR MOUTH. Disease control reminds us to cough or sneeze into our elbow (so that means don’t use your hands to catch your sneeze or use your hands to cover your cough), use a tissue, use hand sanitizer and wash up. I don’t see what’s so damn difficult about (using manners and common sense) covering your mouth/nose when you cough or sneeze!

Do people think that they don’t have germs? Do they think that they can’t spread germs? Do they think that they are immune to manners and common courtesy and that this advice does not pertain to them?

I’ll never forget the time I was at my doctor’s office and in the waiting room, a person was sitting a few chairs away and sneezed all over the magzines…and I mean SNEEZED ALL OVER…I saw droplets of fluid splatter all over the covers and I vowed from that day forward to never touch anything ESPECIALLY the magazines in ANY waiting room! I know that magazines in any public place hold an unbelievable amount of germs to begin with but this was the nail in the coffin for me…nope, never again would I flip through the pages of a 1989 issue of TIME magazine no matter how appealing it looked…But my point is; COVER YOUR MOUTH! Out of common decency, common sense, health and well-being and just plain old manners, COVER YOUR MOUTH. Nothing grosses me out more when I see someone cough or sneeze and just let it fly…DISGUSTING. Oh, and one more time,  don’t forget to wash your hands…a good rule for life.

thermometer-833085_1280

Don’t spread your disgusting germs around by being a jerk and not covering your mouth/nose.

2 thoughts on “Cray of The Day…

  1. I so agree, people are so rude. Sadly, most people don’t have the common sense or courtesy to cover their nose or mouth when they cough or sneeze. Stay home and let ur germs fly around ur own space. Lacey, luv ur Cray of the Day!! I have one for u. How about those people who pick their noses in public! Disgusting!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

