Cray of The Day…

Today’s cray of the day drives me absolutely INSANE. I cannot stand it when people complain about having no money but then you see them with a $7 cup of coffee or they’re constantly going out to lunch. When I worked in an office a few years ago, I would see people on Government Assistance come in, dressed head to toe in designer brands with their Gucci purses and extra large coffees from Starlucks…WOW! That REALLY PISSED ME OFF!

Ok but let’s talk about the people who have jobs and complain about having no money, I get it, some of you would say it’s none of my business, but guess what? If I hear you complaining or if you directly tell me you have no money, you’ve made it my business! We all know people who complain about being broke all of the time. It’s like listening to the same song over and over again, it gets annoying. Often I hear,”Ugh, I’m so broke! I don’t know how I’m going to put gas in my car this week.” And then they sip their coffee or take a bite of their salad that was eleven dollars from the drive through. Here’s the thing…if you’re broke, you need to manage your money better, not tell the world about your problems and do nothing about the situation to fix it! BUDGET! STOP BUYING $7.00 coffees and make it at home, pack your lunch, stop buying lottery tickets! You get the point. These people need to start taking responsibility for their fiscal health and stop whining! Don’t tell me about your problems because we’ve all got enough of our own.

Piggy-bank-free-license-CC0

If you’re scrounging for change…you probably can’t afford it.

Leave a Reply

