Cray of The Day…

O.M.G. This drives me ABSOLUTELY INSANE and I’m sure you feel the exact same way…it makes me crazy when people DON’T SAY THANK YOU, especially when you hold the door open for them.

Maybe it’s because I’m Canadian or maybe it’s because I’m not a jerk, but this really irks me. If another human being does something NICE for you…say THANK YOU…it’s really that simple.

For example, the other day I was at Marshalls feeding my shoe fetish, when another person came racing towards the door. I held it open for them and WAITED, (not a long time but just for an extra second or two)  just to be courteous to my fellow man. The person entered the store and didn’t say a word…so I said very loudly  and as SWEETLY as possible, “YOU’RE WELCOME!” The person turned around and said, “Oh…thanks.” It’s not as if this person was a child (and if they were and didn’t say thank you then their mama should’ve raised them better!) or a teenager or an elderly person with a hearing aid or walker…it was someone who was old enough to know better.

As if it’s really MY job to REMIND this person of their manners…it’s not that I did it to be thanked but come on people, it’s common courtesy. I don’t know, maybe it’s just me. I’m also the person who says, “Excuse me,” when I walk in front of someone while they’re looking at a shelf in the supermarket, I also wave to the driver behind me when they let me in on the highway and every now and again I practice random acts of kindness …Perhaps I need to lower my expectations of people.

I think the world would be the teeniest bit better if people used their manners the way that they should. Be kind to the humans and animals that you share this planet with…and say thank you when someone does something courteous.

5 thoughts on “Cray of The Day…

  1. I agree too.
    People have lost manners that we were used to. Even older people too. Some get downright rude even. Especially at xmas time?
    Now sometimes that person may be in a different world…I give that advantage sometimes. We never really know what is going on in their mind.
    Something may have happened at home, work, who knows….
    Or there may have been a person they know that was in a accident..or how much money they are going to spend or what they are going to buy.
    I don’t know.
    Sometimes it does upset someone who is being courteous and taking the time. I have been a little upset at least once. 😉
    Best thing I can do is write it off as their problem. And blow it off.
    Like the priest that stood there thinking someome owed it to him to open a door…no way. I’m not rude…but he puts his pants on the same way, one leg at a time. 🙂 Gee..some people eh? Lol….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

