My Fitness Pal…

I know a ton of people use the app MyFitnessPal and I am also a user. I absolutely LOVE it and it’s really helping me stay on track with calories and exercise. I usually exercise a TON but decided today that I would only eat what the app allotted for my daily caloric intake-man was that HARD! So according to my stats and goals, I am allotted (I hate the word allowed when it comes to calories…it makes me rebel) 1290 calories for the day WITHOUT exercise. I didn’t realize until today how difficult it is to not overeat- I also realized that 1290 calories is not a hell of a lot and I need MORE FOOD! So here’s a taste of my day; Breakfast was 520 calories, Lunch was 360 calories and Dinner was 410 calories=1290. It is taking every ounce of me not to eat everything in my entire house but I’ve decided that this was an experiment and these are the results. I’ve also learned a lot about myself…that I CAN do this but I will be hungry, that I didn’t DIE and that I really do need those extra calories from exercise to feel satisfied. But it also taught me discipline and not to give in just because I want something now, it’s delayed gratification in knowing that I am that much closer to my goal and that even though I’m going to bed hungry, I survived. Try it and see if it works for you. It’s good to move out of your comfort zone every once in a while to find out what works for you and what doesn’t and what you need and what you don’t.

Leave a Reply

